A Board of Management is elected annually and consists of four Executive Members: Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary and Treasurer as well as from five to nine ordinary members, each of whom must be a financial member of the Library. The Honorary Librarian is an ex-officio member of the Board without voting rights. All Executive Members may stand for re-election, provided that no member shall hold the same office for more than five years in succession. The Board administers the Library’s finances, issues a quarterly newsletter and oversees all fundraising events.

Current Executive (AGM 7 April 2016)

The Library Board

The Library Board

  • Jozefa Sobski, Chair
  • Suzanne Marks, Vice-Chair
  • Jean Burns, Secretary/Treasurer

Board Members

Michele Ginswick, Diane Hague, Robyn Harriott, Sherri Hilario, Barbara Henery, Beverley Kingston, Valda Rigg, Beverley Sodbinow

Jann Skinner, Library  Auditor and Audrey Wacks,  Returning Officer

Jann Skinner, Library Auditor and Audrey Wacks, Library Returning Officer


Annual Report 2015

Attached is the Library Annual Report which was presented at the Annual General Meeting on 7 April 2016.

Annual Report 2015



Annual General Meeting 2017 – Proposal for a new Library Constitution

The Library’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) will be on Thursday 20 April. The venue is the upstairs Seminar Room of the Ultimo Community Centre, corner of Harris and William Henry Streets, Ultimo, Sydney. All members are welcome to the AGM. This is your opportunity to visit the Library, meet members and join us for a light lunch from noon, prior to the AGM commencing at 1.00pm.

Notice is hereby given that at the AGM a motion will be put forward to replace the whole of the Library’s old Constitution with a new version in accordance with current NSW legislation. Key changes will be specified in explanatory notes for members at the AGM with a copy of the proposed Constitution.

The current and proposed Constitutions can be found at these links.

Constitution 2011

Proposed Constitution 2017